October, 2012: The Junior League of Shreveport-Bossier is proud to announce that several of its members have been selected to receive the prestigious “40 Under 40” Award”, presented by the Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce. “40 under 40” profiles Northwest Louisiana’s outstanding entrepreneurs, executives, managers, and professionals in public, private, or non-profit sectors who are under the age of 40. Winners are chosen based on such values as achievement, experience and innovation, vision, leadership, and community involvement. The Junior League of Shreveport-Bossier congratulates the following members for their outstanding professional accomplishments and community involvement.

  • Krystle Beauchamp
  • Leigh Flood
  • Jennifer Landman
  • Shelli Briery Murphy
  • Jennifer Steadman
  • Jennifer Taylor

These members, in addition to the other deserving “40 Under 40” nominees, will be recognized by the Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce at the Sixth Annual Northwest Louisiana Young Professionals Gala.

Previous League members who have been honored with this recognition include:

  • Becky Berry
  • Laurel Rice Brightwell
  • Kristin Gary
  • Jennifer McMeniman
  • Kendar Meiki
  • Diane Libro
  • Shannan Hicks
  • K.C. Kilpatrick-Stone
  • Amanda Speckman
  • Karelia Stewart
  • Erica Thomas
  • Rachel James
  • Caroline Erwin
  • Elizabeth LaBorde
  • Brittany Sanders
  • Jamie Scoggin
  • Imelda Siegelson
  • Susan Stinson
  • Jennifer Varnadore, and Erin Garrett.

For additional information on the Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce and the Young Professional Initiative, please visit http://www.shreveportchamber.org/young-professionals-initiative.